Space and time for contemporary productions
Tu.
26.10.21
bis 14.11.21
Augmented-Reality-App
Sa.
13.11.21
17:00-22:00 Installation
Su.
14.11.21
16:00-20:00 Installation
Su.
14.11.21
20:00 Performance

Zu Verschenken (Phase 3)
Rodrigo Andreolli

Zu verschenken is a game of circumstances designed to disappear or appear in the form of memories, data and virtual manifestations. In his multi-part project, performance artist Rodrigo Andreolli explores the contradictory economies of the gift inscribed in objects that people have left behind for the taking in public spaces. With colleagues, Andreolli strolled through streets last year and collected the rubbish of an excessive society – furniture, appliances and clothes – and hijacked it into a new, temporary existence as heap-shaped objects. Now these apparitions return in the third phase of the project. As augmented reality sculptures, they fill the foyers of the festival’s theatres, visible with the help of an app. In addition, these simulacra of choreography are brought together in a final installation and performance.

Concept: Rodrigo Andreolli

Collecting & Amassing: Miguel Caldas, Ida Daniel, Carolina Mendonça, Mara Kirchberg, Todor Stoyanov, Amina Szecsödy, Gry Tingskog
Lighting: Rodrigo Andreolli, Patrick Faurot, Gry Tingskog
Sound: Miguel Caldas, Amina Szecsödy
Images: Rodrigo Andreolli, Patrick Faurot, Todor Stoyanov, Amina Szecsödy
A.R. Sculptures: Rodrigo Andreolli, Todor Stoyanov
Contributions during the walks: René Alejandro Huari Mateus, Rose Beermann, Diana DeFex, Nina DeLudemann, Katja Cheraneva, Bojana Kunst, Patrick Faurot, Eliza Goldox, Romuald Krezel, Lee Mun Wai, Carina Premer, Max Smirzitz, Tomás de Souza

A project by Rodrigo Andreolli in cooperation with Künstlerhaus Mousonturm and the Master's programme Choreography and Performance at the Justus Liebig University Giessen and the Hessian Theatre Academy. Initial research was made possible by the #takecare programme of the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funding from the Federal Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Thurs 26 October – Sun 14 November Augmented-Reality-App
Augmented-Reality-App

App under: www.tanzfestivalrheinmain.de

Hall 2

Sat 13 November | 7 pm –22 pm Installation
Sun 14 November | 4 – 8 pm Installation
Sun 14 November | 8 pm Performance

More Performances of the Tanzfestival Rhein-Main under tanzfestivalrheinmain.de

Admission is only possible with proof of negative Corona status (tested, vaccinated or recovered). Results of a test may not be more than 24 hours old at this event.
Your contact details (name, address, telephone number and e-mail address) will be recorded on location before the event in order to follow-up in case of a COVID-19 infection.

No entry without a medical mouth-nose covering! Wearing a mouth-nose covering is mandatory at all times.

Space and time for contemporary productions
Di.
26.10.21
bis 14.11.21
Augmented-Reality-App
Sa.
13.11.21
17:00-22:00 Installation
So.
14.11.21
16:00-20:00 Installation
So.
14.11.21
20:00 Performance

Zu verschenken (Phase 3)
Rodrigo Andreolli

Zu verschenken ist ein Spiel der Gegebenheiten, das dafür geschaffen ist, zu verschwinden oder als Erinnerungen, Daten und virtuelle Manifestationen zu erscheinen. In seinem mehrteiligen Projekt beschäftigt sich der Performancekünstler Rodrigo Andreolli mit den widersprüchlichen Ökonomien der Gabe, die in Objekte eingeschrieben sind, die Menschen zum Mitnehmen im öffentlichen Raum hinterlassen haben. Mit Kolleg*innen ist Andreolli im vergangenen Jahr durch Straßen flaniert und hat diesen Müll einer exzessiven Gesellschaft – Möbel, Geräte und Kleider – zusammengetragen und als haufenförmige Objekte in eine neue, vorübergehende Existenz entführt. Nun kehren diese Erscheinungen in der dritten Phase des Projekts zurück. Als Augmented-Reality-Skulpturen füllen sie die Foyers der Festivaltheater, die mithilfe einer App sichtbar sind. Zudem werden diese Simulakren einer Choreografie in einer Installation und einer Performance abschließend zusammengeführt.

Konzept: Rodrigo Andreolli

Sammeln & Anhäufen: Miguel Caldas, Ida Daniel, Carolina Mendonça, Mara Kirchberg, Todor Stoyanov, Amina Szecsödy, Gry Tingskog
Licht: Rodrigo Andreolli, Patrick Faurot, Gry Tingskog
Sound: Miguel Caldas, Amina Szecsödy
Bilder: Rodrigo Andreolli, Patrick Faurot, Todor Stoyanov, Amina Szecsödy
A.R. Skulpturen: Rodrigo Andreolli, Todor Stoyanov
Beiträge bei Spaziergängen: René Alejandro Huari Mateus, Rose Beermann, Diana DeFex, Nina DeLudemann, Katja Cheraneva, Bojana Kunst, Patrick Faurot, Eliza Goldox, Romuald Krezel, Lee Mun Wai, Carina Premer, Max Smirzitz, Tomás de Souza

Ein Projekt von Rodrigo Andreolli in Kooperation mit Künstlerhaus Mousonturm und dem Masterstudiengang Choreographie und Performance an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen und der Hessischen Theaterakademie. Eine erste Recherche wurde ermöglicht durch das Programm #takecare des Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Bundesbeauftragten für Kultur und Medien.

Do. 26.10.–So. 14.11.
Augmented-Reality-App

App unter: www.tanzfestivalrheinmain.de

Halle 2

Tickets:
Sa. 13.11. | 17–22 Uhr Installation
So. 14.11. | 16–20 Uhr Installation
So. 14.11. | 20 Uhr Performance

Weiteren Vorstellungen des Tanzfestival Rhein-Main unter tanzfestivalrheinmain.de

Einlass nur mit Negativnachweis. Zulässig sind: vollständiger Impfnachweis (14 Tage nach der zweiten Impfung), ein Genesenennachweis (nicht jünger als 28 Tage und nicht älter als 6 Monate), ein PCR Test (nicht älter als 24 Stunden) oder negativer Antigen-Schnelltest (zertifizierter Bürgertest, nicht älter als 24 Stunden).

Kein Eintritt ohne Medizinische Mund-Nase-Bedeckung. Die Mund-Nase-Bedeckung ist den ganzen Aufenthalt über zu tragen.