Space and time for contemporary productions
DE | EN
Sa.
02.02.19
15:00 - 21:00
Su.
03.02.19
15:00 - 21:00

Lullaby Experience
Ensemble Modern

Be a part of the collective experience Lullaby, imagined by the composer Pascal Dusapin: share your childhood melodies online. It’s the memory of a nursery rhyme, even changed with the passing of time, that we invite you to sing, to whisper...
Lullaby is a participative project, open to all – children and adults alike – worldwide. The collected recordings will provide the sonic material used by the composer for the musical creation of Lullaby, performed by Ensemble Modern in collaboration with IRCAM and the director Claus Guth in Frankfurt in Paris.

The collected recordings will provide the sonic material used by the composer for the musical creation of Lullaby, performed by Ensemble Modern in collaboration with IRCAM and the director Claus Guth. Transformed and combined the recordings will create a portrait of sounds of any of the cities in which the piece is presented.

A production of Ensemble Modern, IRCAM, and Mousonturm for the Frankfurter Positionen. IRCAM, as part of the DYCI2 project is supported by the French National Research Agency (ANR). Frankfurter Positionen is initiated by the BHF BANK Stiftung. Supported by the German Federal Cultural Foundation.

Space and time for contemporary productions
DE | EN
Sa.
02.02.19
15:00 - 21:00
So.
03.02.19
15:00 - 21:00

Frankfurter Positionen 2019
Lullaby Experience
Pascal Dusapin / Claus Guth

LULLABY EXPERIENCE ist ein partizipatives Projekt des Komponisten Pascal Dusapin, das allen – Kindern und Erwachsenen – auf der ganzen Welt offensteht. „Jeder von uns hat tief im Innersten ein Lied, das seine Kindheit definiert. Oft ist dieses Lied von Zeit und Erinnerung entstellt. Wir laden ein, diese Erinnerung zu singen, zu flüstern.“ (Pascal Dusapin) Mittels einer App (www.lullaby-experience. eu) werden die Lieder weltweit aufgenommen.

Die gesammelten Aufnahmen werden vom Komponisten für die musikalische Kreation LULLABY EXPERIENCE genutzt: Transformiert und zusammengesetzt werden sie ein Klangporträt jeder Stadt bilden, in der das Werk in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Claus Guth, dem Ensemble Modern und dem IRCAM präsentiert wird.

Uraufführung 2019
Pascal Dusapin, Konzept und Komposition
Claus Guth, Regie
Etienne Pluss, Bühnenbild
Thierry Coduys, IRCAM Elektroakoustisches System
Jérôme Nika, Wissenschaftlicher Berater (Universität La Rochelle / IRCAM-Team für musikalische Darstellung)
Ensemble Modern
Buzzing Light, Entwicklung der interaktiven Anwendung

Eine Produktion von Ensemble Modern, IRCAM und Mousonturm für die Frankfurter Positionen. IRCAM, als Teil des DYCI2 Projekts, wird gefördert durch die French National Research Agency (ANR). Frankfurter Positionen ist eine Initiative der BHF BANK Stiftung. Gefördert durch die Kulturstiftung des Bundes.